Opening hours

Tullgarn Palace

The palace is closed for the season and will open in June 2020.

June 2020

  • 2020-06-02 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-03 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-04 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-05 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-06 Swedish national day 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-07 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-09 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-10 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-11 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-12 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-13 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-14 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-16 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-17 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-18 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-19 Midsummer Eve 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-20 Midsummer Day 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-21 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-23 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-24 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-25 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-26 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-27 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-28 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-06-30 Tuesday 11.00-17.00

July 2020

  • 2020-07-01 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-02 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-03 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-04 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-05 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-07 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-08 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-09 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-10 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-11 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-12 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-14 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-15 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-16 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-17 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-18 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-19 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-21 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-22 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-23 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-24 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-25 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-26 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-28 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-29 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-30 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-07-31 Friday 11.00-17.00

August 2020

  • 2020-08-01 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-02 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-04 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-05 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-06 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-07 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-08 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-09 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-11 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-12 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-13 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-14 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-15 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-16 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-18 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-19 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-20 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-21 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-22 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-23 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-25 Tuesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-26 Wednesday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-27 Thursday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-28 Friday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-29 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-08-30 Sunday 11.00-17.00

September 2020

  • 2020-09-05 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-06 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-12 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-13 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-19 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-20 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-26 Saturday 11.00-17.00
  • 2020-09-27 Sunday 11.00-17.00

Visit us

Follow along on a guided tour and hear about the palace’s royal history, the history of the building itself and the preserved furnishings.

Read more

For larger groups we recommend a pre booked guided tour with your own guide. Tullgarn palace can be booked May–September.

Read more

Events

A Christmas market will take place at Tullgarn on the third weekend in Advent. An atmospheric market selling crafts and food will be held...

Read more

Discover more at Tullgarn Palace

Tullgarn Palace has been used regularly as a royal summer residence. Duke Fredrik Adolf, King Oskar I and Queen Josefina, and King Gustaf...

Read more

Strolling through Tullgarn Palace Park is like taking a walk from the 17th century through to the 20th century, from Carl Hårleman's aven...

Read more

Tullgarn Palace Park has an inn that houses a visitor's centre with a palace café and the Royal Gift Shop. You can also buy tickets for t...

Read more

The "Tyllegarn" estate is already mentioned in medieval documents, but the first Palace only built in the late 16th century, for Count Ca...

Read more

Articles and movies

A Royal family keeping up with the time. '200 years of Swedish History with the Bernadotte Dynasty' is a story told by Dick Harrison, Pro...

Read more

The economic evolution. '200 years of Swedish History with the Bernadotte Dynasty' is a story told by Dick Harrison, Professor in history.

Read more

The development of democracy. '200 years of Swedish History with the Bernadotte Dynasty' is a story told by Dick Harrison, Professor in h...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Closed

FAQ

  • Is it possible to take wedding photos in the palace parks?

    It is permitted to take wedding photos for private use in our palace parks. Please respect the following: it is not permitted to set up bulky photography equipment and/or props, to cordon off or drive vehicles onto our park areas or in any other way disturb other park visitors.
    Please note the special stipulations for photography in our Image and Media Gallery.

  • Can I pre-book a ticket for the general palace tours?

    Tickets can be purchased on the same day at any of our ticket offices; no advance purchase available.

  • Are there any storage lockers at the royal palaces?

    The Royal Palace of Stockholm: There are a few storage lockers available at Tickets & Information and in the Tre Kronor Museum. However, we would recommend not bringing any large bags with you. The other royal palaces and visitor attractions: No storage lockers available.

  • Can I take my bag into the royal palaces?

    Small bags are permitted at our visitor attractions. Rucksacks should be carried in your hand or on your front. Do not leave any bags unattended. Bags and cases with wheels are not permitted.

  • Can I take a pushchair into the royal palaces?

    Pushchairs are not permitted indoors.

More FAQ