Opening hours Gripsholm Castle

In conjunction with His Majesty the King's official reception the castle can be completely or partially closed.

September 2021

  • 2021-09-01 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-02 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-03 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-04 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-05 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-06 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-07 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-08 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-09 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-10 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-11 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-12 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-13 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-14 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-15 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-16 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-17 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-18 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-19 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-20 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-21 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-22 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-23 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-24 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-25 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-26 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-27 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-28 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-29 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-30 Thursday 10.00-16.00

October 2021

  • 2021-10-02 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-03 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-09 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-10 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-16 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-17 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-23 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-24 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-30 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-10-31 Sunday 12.00-15.00

November 2021

  • 2021-11-04 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-05 Halloween 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-06 All Saint's day 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-07 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-13 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-14 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-20 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-21 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-27 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2021-11-28 Sunday 12.00-15.00

Visit us

Childrens Gripsholm Open today 10.00-16.00

Dungeons, armouries, canons, a stuffed lion. Hundreds of portraits, following you with their eyes down the winding corridors... bring you...

Read more

Events

Jazz musician Anna Gréta Sigurdardóttir – Young Swedish Soloist and winner of the Monica Zetterlund scholarship – comes to the Hall of St...

Tickets

Opera singer and Court Singer Elin Rombo visits Gripsholm Castle for a concert in the Hall of State, with Court Organist Mary Ljungquist ...

Read more

Discover more at Gripsholm Castle

Rooms and halls, Gripsholm Castle Open today 10.00-16.00

Gripsholm Castle boasts a unique collection of furniture and artwork spanning four centuries. Built in the 1500s it was part of a new sys...

Read more

Gripsholm Castle is home to the world's oldest national portrait gallery. This is also one of the world's largest portrait galleries, and...

Read more
The Royal Gift Shop, Gripsholm Open today 10.30-16.00

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop at Gripsholm Castle is a unique present and souvenir sho...

Read more

A wander through the leafy castle park is like taking a walk through history. There have been many gardens over the ages here, and apples...

Read more

Since the 1600s the deer field has been a pasture land belonging to the Gripsholm Royal Farm. Today it is a nature reservation with hundr...

Read more
Gripsholms' History Open today 10.00-16.00

The palace gets its name from one of the personalities of medieval Sweden, Bo Jonsson Grip, by whom the first Castle was built in the sec...

Read more

Articles and movies

Two royal palaces are open in autumn 2021 – Gripsholm Castle and the Royal Palace. The exhibition about the popular Crown Princess Margar...

Read more

Discover the Music at Gripsholm series of concerts this autumn. Experience opera, choral music and jazz as leading musicians and artists ...

Read more

The rooms furnished by King Gustav III for his sister Princess Sofia Albertina at Gripsholm Castle are some of the castle's most beautifu...

Read more